Recall & Confirmation Setup

Recall & Confirmation Setup

Recall and confirmation settings determine the conditions in which patients appear on the Recall List, their reminder intervals, and what messages patients receive if you're using the native reminder and confirmation system. If you're using pwConnect patient texting, see the pwConnect section for additional setup information.



Access Default Recall and Confirmation Settings

From the main menu, choose "Setup," then "Appointments," and "Recall" from the dropdown menus. 


The following window will open.

 

Recall and Confirmation Settings

  1. Postcards per sheets” can be 1, 3, or 4. 
  2. If desired change Recall List Default View for days past or future. 
  3. In "Types to show in recall list." Highlight what is desired, the highlighted types will show in the Recall list located in the Appointment Module
  4. Also show in list if # of days since: Each patient will first show up on the list when they are due for recall.  Once a reminder is created, they will disappear from the list until they are due for their next reminder. 
  5. # of days since Initial Reminder:  This number determines when the second reminder will be triggered. 
  6. # of days since Second (or more) Reminder:  This determines when the third and subsequent reminders will be triggered. 
  7. Max # Reminders will determine how many reminders the patient gets until they are removed from the reminder list. 
  8. Click the OK button when done.
Recall settings for individual patients are handled in the Family Module. See Patient Recall Setup for additional info.